hosthydro.blogg.se

Westwood monopoly cd rom download
Westwood monopoly cd rom download







westwood monopoly cd rom download

I have "Monopoly 3" (US and UK editions), "Monopoly by Parker Brothers" (distributed by GameHouse), "Monopoly CD" (by Westwood), Monopoly for Android (by EA Mobile) several other more obscure versions of the game for PC, as well as the WinDoZe 3.x port of Monopoly Deluxe for DOS (Monopoly Deluxe for Windows). Sure, it doesn't have all of the eye-candy of the newer incarnations of the game, but it has a *LOT* more features. I've bought, owned, and played MANY different versions of Monopoly for PC. Nice that dosbox managed to make something of this piece of garbage - sucks for those that bought this back in the day, I doubt anyone got it to run!Īs I posted in my Youtube video description here - : This is a really really shitty programming issue. Every other piece of software runs fine on my machine, this is not a hardware issue. If I boot to 95, and double click on the monopoly.bat file directly from there, it does run, and opens a full screen DOS session, and lets me start up a game - but then once I pick my players and start the game, it freezes. If I boot to 95, and then restart to a prompt, I'm back to the memory error. If I dualboot to my 95 partition, and boot that to start at command prompt, it runs without mouse.

westwood monopoly cd rom download

Which, isn't any help, since there's more than enough memory in that machine.

Westwood monopoly cd rom download update#

I found a patch from to update the DOS version from 1.0 to 1.5, and that changed it to give me an error that there's not enough memory in my machine, instead of no error.

westwood monopoly cd rom download

Running it from DOS, would bomb right out. Absolutely will not start on real hardware. And then the DOS version - good luck getting it to run. Did this multiple times in one test game. It seems to correct itself on the next play, but it does impact the play, making a token pass go twice, not landing where it was supposed to. The Windows version runs - but regularly a piece will keep going past GO and walk off the screen, more than the roll was for. Wow, this is the buggiest version of Monopoly for computer ever.









Westwood monopoly cd rom download